University of Saskatchewan 2019 IHL Conference: GLOBAL MOVEMENT OF ARMS

WEB CONFERENCE:

Global movement of arms conference poster

Watch our upcoming IHL Conference LIVE

The University of Saskatchewan, College of Law and the Canadian Red Cross present the 2019 International Humanitarian Law (IHL) academic conference: Global Movement of Arms on Monday, November 4, 2019.

Please join us at no charge for this live-streamed conference on the global movement of arms and IHL.  Recognising that arms and ammunition fuel armed conflicts all over the world, the Saskatchewan IHL Conference will focus on the flow and trade of arms, including looking at the recent accession of Canada to the Arms Trade Treaty (ATT) and what it means for domestic law. The Conference will begin with an introduction to IHL, linking the topic to the law of armed conflict and be followed by a panel. This event will bring together experts in the field, including academics and practitioners to discuss the global movement of arms and how IHL protects the dignity and lives of vulnerable people around the world.

The Web Conference is free but please register below.

Location: Click here to watch the live-streaming.
Or join us in-person at University of Saskatchewan, MLT AIKINS Lecture Theatre, Room 150, 15 Campus Drive, College of Law
(Register to attend in-person here)
 
Date: Monday, November 4, 2019
10:45am-2:00pm PST
12:45pm-4:00pm CST
1:45pm-5:00pm EST
 
If you wish to join the live-stream, please fill out the registration form below. If you have questions about this event, please contact Karyn Stone at karyn.stone@redcross.ca.
 

Registration form

*   
    
*    
    
*    
    
*    
    
*    
    
    
    
How would you describe your ethnic origin? :*    








    
    
    
Age:*    
    
What is your preferred official language?:*    

    
I Identify my gender as:*    
    
    
    
How did you hear about this Conference?:*